IICQI 2018

International Iran Conference on Quantum Information 2018

IICQI-18 Poster

International Iran Conference on Quantum Information 2018 will be held on 8-11 Sept. 2018 jointly at Sharif University of Technology and IPM in Tehran. The conference will feature the latest developments in theoretical and experimental quantum information science, feature talks by leading international researchers, and provide the opportunity for research discussions and collaborations between international and Iranian quantum information researchers.

Konrad Banaszek University of Warsaw, Poland
Dagmar Bruß University of Düsseldorf, Germany
Vladimír Bužek Slovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakia
Mark Byrd Southern Illinois University, United States
Ignacio Cirac Max Planck Institute for Quantum Optics, Germany
Nilanjana Datta University of Cambridge, United Kingdom
Susana Huelga University of Ulm, Germany
Vahid Karimipour Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Elham Kashefi University of Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Chiara Macchiavello University of Pavia, Italy
Stefano Mancini University of Camerino, Italy
Gerard Milburn The University of Queensland, Australia
Klaus Mølmer Aarhus University, Denmark
Mikio Nakahara Kinki University, Japan
Saverio Pascazio University of Bari, Italy
Arun Kumar Pati Harish-Chandra Research Institute, India
Juan Pablo Paz University of Buenos Aires, Argentina
Martin Plenio University of Ulm, Germany
Terry Rudolph Imperial College, United Kingdom
Barry Sanders University of Calgary, Canada
Enrique Solano University of the Basque Country, Bilbao, Spain
Peter Zoller University of Innsbruck, Austria
Karol Życzkowski Institute of Physics of the Jagiellonian University, Poland
Vahid Karimipour Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Laleh Memarzadeh Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Ali Rezakhani Sharif University of Technology, Iran
Salman Beigi Institute for Research in Fundamental Sciences (IPM), Iran
Sahar Alipour Institute for Research in Fundamental Sciences (IPM), Iran
Mear M. R. Koochakie Sharif University of Technology, Iran

Dimitris AngelakisNational University of Singapore, Singapore
Angelo BassiUniversità degli studi di Trieste, Italy
Fabio BenattiUniversità degli studi di Trieste, Italy
Dagmar BrußHeinrich-Heine-Universität Düsseldorf, Germany
Jens EisertFreie Universität Berlin, Germany
Rosario FazioInternational Centre for Theoretical Physics (ICTP), Italy
Marco GenoveseIstituto Nazionale di Ricerca Metrologica, Italy
Fabrizio IlluminatiUniversità degli Studi di Salerno, Italy
Jarosław KorbiczGdańsk University of Technology, Poland
Giuseppe MarmoUniversità di Napoli Federico II, Italy
Klaus MølmerAarhus University, Denmark
Jonathan OppenheimUniversity College London, UK
Matteo ParisUniversità degli Studi di Milano, Italy
David PoulinUniversité de Sherbrooke, Canada
Renato RennerETH Zürich, Switzerland
Ángel RivasUniversidad Complutense de Madrid, Spain
Barbara TerhalTU Delft, Netherlands
Lian-Ao WuUniversity of the Basque Country (UPV/EHU), Spain
Christof WunderlichUniversität Siegen, Germany
Mário ZimanSlovak Academy of Sciences, Slovakia

Last updated: 2018-03-01
NB This is the list of confirmed speakers up to now. We will add more names as we receive more confirmations.

Once the participants are selected by the committee, they will be notified by email. Accepted applicants should pay the registration fee to finalize their registration. Please stay tuned for further information.
Registration fee
Participants from IranInternational Participants
Students2,500,000 IR-Rials180 EUR or 200 USD
Post-docs and Faculty members3,500,000 IR-Rials270 EUR or 300 USD
Registration fee covers coffee break and lunch.
International participants can pay their fee in cash on the first day of the conference at the registration desk.

Last updated: 2017-06-21